Facebook Twitter
Home | About Andrew Rafkin | Press Releases


Staff Sergeant Larry FitzGerald, aka "Reaper 6", of the U.S. Army Special Forces, led a special Black Ops team deployed to Vietnam in 1965.

When Larry and his men are sent to Vietnam he finds out they have been trained to be part of the CIA’s top-secret Phoenix project; a Black Ops assassination program. So secret the president doesn’t even know about it. And if they caught they don’t exist.

General Westmoreland stated that Sergeant FitzGerald deserved the Medal of Honor, and additional Purple Hearts, but unfortunately, most of his missions were conducted across the fence of South Vietnam, in Cambodia, Laos, and North Vietnam. In fact, all of his missions were classified, clandestine, and denied.

Reaper 6 is the only story of this extraordinary soldier's life, capturing the very sights, sounds, and smells of the Vietnam War. Today, Larry is the proverbial "last man standing" of 89 souls who went where lesser soldiers shouldn't dare.

Check out the movie trailer for the book here

Nook Book

Amazon Kindle

Content © 2007-2024 Andrew J. Rafkin